Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Peppers

I speak a lot about family traditions and childhood memories. There are certain recipes that instantly take me back to my childhood. One of the oldy but goodies is my mom’s Kielbasa Sausage recipe. It was one of my dad’s favorites and one of the few meals that I ate without any protest. And I pretty much protested whenever any type of vegetable was involved.

Yesterday, Aaliyah actually took a few naps throughout the day, so I was able to make dinner before I went to work. I wanted to do something special for my husband, because he had a rough day on Tuesday. I thought having dinner waiting for him when he got home would be nice.  Since Aaliyah was napping, I thought I would share our recipe with you.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Peppers

Ingredients:

  • 2 Bell Peppers, chopped
  • 3 Potatoes, sliced
  • 1 pkg. smoked sausage, sliced
  • 1/4 cup Butter
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1/2 tsp pepper
  1. In a large skillet over medium heat, cook butter, potatoes, onions, and peppers. Cover and stir occasionally.

  1. When potatoes are cooked through (about 10 minutes), add sausage to skillet and combine with potato mixture. Cover and cook for 5 minutes until sausage is cooked through.

  1. Remove from heat and serve immediately.

ENJOY!

Leave a Reply

