Motherhood has changed me

This morning I was sitting on the couch watching my baby girl crawling around on the floor and playing, when I realized how lucky I am. I love moments like this. They are so peaceful. She’s not doing much, just climbing all over her toys babbling to herself, but she’s happy. Which makes me happy. She’s growing and changing and learning, and I get to experience it first hand.

This morning I realized just how much my life has changed in the past year. More so than I ever could have imagined. I am a mother to a beautiful baby girl and she is my world. My hopes, dreams, and goals have all changed. My days are spent playing peekaboo and singing Old McDonald. At night I rock my baby girl to sleep and then cuddle with her until morning. Before she was born I took everything so seriously, and now I don’t sweat the small stuff. My favorite things these days are slobbery kisses from my baby girl, watching her sleep in my husband’s arms, and that huge grin she gets when she’s happy. My life has changed since I became a mother, and I wouldn’t have it any other way.

I want to know, how has motherhood changed your life?

20120417-121943.jpg

Leave a Reply

