I’m Thankful for so many things…..

IMG_6180Happy Thanksgiving to you all! It’s been a fabulous day for the Garcias. Yesterday, I spent all morning making pies with my grandma. It’s one of my favorite things about the holidays. Although Aaliyah is a bit of a wild card these days. So I mostly make the pies and my grandma tries to reign in my daughter. Between you and me, I’m pretty sure I have the easier task. She’s a handful. But yesterday was just a warm up for today.

IMG_6199Aaliyah and I stayed the night at my parents’ house so I could help my mom and my grandma with the turkey this morning. I love slumber parties. And better yet, I love preparing for our big family holidays. We were going to have a huge gathering tonight – about forty people.

IMG_6185I had seen some Mayflower boats made out of felt on the Pottery Barn Kids website. They seemed easy enough to make. I made two big ones to use as center pieces on the table. And I made six smaller ones to use as accents as well. I drew on our table cloths to make things more festive. I was really happy with how it all came together. We ate out back underneath the awnings as usual. It was a wonderful site. Children running around laughing, my cousins playing Bocce Ball, and my aunts chatting in the kitchen.

I hope you all had a fabulous Thanksgiving. I am extremely grateful for my family and the love that we all share. What a you thankful for?

IMG_6206

Leave a Reply

